Cork name unchanged team for Munster senior football final

June 18th, 2019 9:43 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Ian Maguire will captain the Cork footballers on Saturday.

Share this article

Check out the starting 15 for the big game

RONAN McCarthy has named an unchanged team for Saturday’s Munster SFC final against Kerry at Páirc Uí Chaoimh (7pm throw-in).

The Cork boss has stuck with the same starting team that obliterated Limerick by 3-18 to 0-6 in the semi-final last month. That means championship debutants last time out, Nathan Walsh, Liam O’Donovan and Eoghan McSweeney, who all played well, will get their first taste of a Munster senior football final this weekend.

From the team that started the 2018 Munster SFC final loss to Kerry, only six start this Saturday night – goalkeeper Mark White, Kevin Flahive in defence, Ian Maguire in midfield, and John O’Rourke, Mark Collins and Ruairi Deane in attack.

Cork team v Kerry: Mark White (Clonakilty); Nathan Walsh (Douglas), James Loughrey (Mallow), Kevin Flahive (Douglas); Liam O’Donovan (Clonakilty), Thomas Clancy (Clonakilty), Mattie Taylor (Mallow); Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s), Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig); Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree), Ruairi Deane (Bantry), John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers); Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers), Brian Hurley (Castlehaven), Mark Collins (Castlehaven).

Subs: Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers), Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), Cian Kiely (Ballincollig), Tomás Clancy (Fermoy), Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Aidan Browne (Newmarket), Ronan O’Toole (Eire Óg), Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Michael Hurley (Castlehaven), Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers), Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarr’s).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.