TEAM NEWS: Cork name unchanged team for All-Ireland MFC final against Galway

August 29th, 2019 9:11 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Castlehaven's Jack Cahalane starts in attack for the Cork minors.

Share this article

Young Rebels bidding for Cork's first All-Ireland MFC title since 2000

THE Cork minor management team has named an unchanged first 15 for Sunday’s All-Ireland MFC final against Galway in Croke Park, at 1pm.

Cork have named the same 15 that began the impressive 4-12 to 1-13 All-Ireland semi-final win against Mayo last month.

Cork team v Galway: Cian O'Leary (Douglas); Adam Walsh Murphy (Valley Rovers), Daniel Linehan (Castlemagner), Daniel Peet (Clonakilty); Darragh Cashman (Millstreet), Neil Lordan (Ballinora), Joseph O’Shea (Urhan); Jack Lawton (Argideen Rangers), Kelan Scannell (Carbery Rangers); Hugh Murphy (Eire Óg), Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers, captain), Eoghan Nash (Douglas); Michael O’Neill (Buttevent), Patrick Campbell (Nemo Rangers), Jack Cahalane (Castlehaven).

Subs: Aaron O'Brien (Mitchelstown), Sean Andrews (Shamrocks), Nathan Gough (Bishopstown), Tadhg O’Donoghue (Carrignavar), Luke Murphy (Cullen), Shane Aherne (Douglas), Ryan O’Donovan (Barryroe), Keith O’Driscoll (Gabriel Rangers), Alan O’Hare (Douglas).

Share this article

Related content