No changes on Cork U21 team for Munster semi-final

March 14th, 2016 8:17 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Clonakilty's Sean White will start for Cork U21s on Wednesday night.

Share this article

Rebels stick with the same 15 that defeated Clare last week

CORK U21 manager Sean Hayes has made no changes to his team for Wednesday night’s Munster U21 semi-final against Waterford at Fraher Field, Dungarvan (7.30pm).

Cork beat Clare 0-12 to 0-8 in a quarter-final last Wednesday, as Sean O’Donoghue kicked 0-6, Brian Coakley scored 0-5 and sub Stephen Sherlock added 0-3. Both Peter Kelleher and Michael Hurley scored 0-2 apiece in the win.

The winners on Wednesday night play either Kerry or Limerick in the Munster final on Thursday, April 7th.

Cork U21 team v Waterford

1. Anthony Casey (Kiskeam)

2. Dylan Quinn (St Finbarr’s)

3. John Mullins (Eire Óg)

4. Micheál McSweeney (Newcestown)

5. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)

6. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

7. Kieran Histon (Cobh)

8. Sean White (Clonakilty)

9. Ronan O’Toole (Eire Óg)

10. Don O’Driscoll (Clann na Gael)

11. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)

12. Ryan Harkin (Mallow)

13. Brian Coakley (Carrigaline)

14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

15. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)


16. Ross Donovan (Nemo Rangers)

17. Kevin Cremin (Boherbue)

18. Eoin Lavers (Dohenys)

19. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)

20. Sean O’Leary (Bantry Blues)

21. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)

22. Mick Dineen (Naomh Abán)

23. Sean O’Donovan (Ilen Rovers)

24. Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig)

Additional panel members: Chris Kelly (Eire Óg), Sean Kelleher (Aghinagh), Keith Hegarty (St Michael’s) and James Moynihan (Canovee).

Missing through injury are Daniel Meaney (St Michael’s), Ian Crowley (Valley Rovers), Killian O’Connor (Mallow), Michael Desmond (Cill na Martra), Sean Powter (Douglas), Sean Lucey (Ballincollig), Sean Daly (Dohenys), Conor Kingston and Eoin O’Sullivan (Douglas).

Share this article