MacEoin to start for Cork footballers in McGrath Cup against Tipperary

January 8th, 2015 4:18 PM

By Southern Star Team

Share this article

Cork name team to face Tipperary in Sunday's McGrath Cup quarter-final.

DAN MacEoin has been named in the Cork senior football team to face Tipperary in Sunday’s McGrath Cup quarter-final.

The Ilen Rovers man has been named at corner forward on a team that also sees Tom Clancy, James Loughrey and Eoin Cadogan resume their defensive roles.

Michael Cussen and Fintan Goold continue their midfield partnership from the first round, Colm O’Driscoll gets the nod for this game at ten, while his brother Kevin is rested.

The Cork team for Sunday's game will line out as follows: Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown); Stephen O’Donoghue (Ballincollig), Tom Clancy (Clonakilty), James Loughrey (Mallow); Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown), Eoin Cadogan (Douglas), Daniel Hazel (O’Donovan Rossa); Michael Cussen (Glanmire), Fintan Goold (Macroom); Colm O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCárthaigh), Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond), John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers); Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers), Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough), Brian Hurley (Castlehaven).

Subs: Ryan Price O’Donovan Rossa), Michael Shields (St. Finbarr’s), Padraig Hodnett (Carbery Rangers), Liam Jennings (Ballincollig), Mark Collins (Castlehaven), Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCárthaigh), George Durrant (Ballincollig), Fiachra Ó Deasunaigh (Bishopstown), John Hayes (Carbery Rangers).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.