Cork name unchanged team for Saturday's All-Ireland U21 football final

April 28th, 2016 8:18 AM

By Kieran McCarthy

Midfielder: Sean O'Leary, Bantry Blues.

Share this article

Rebels take on Mayo in Ennis with an All-Ireland title up for grabs

CORK have named an unchanged team for Saturday’s EirGrid GAA All-Ireland U21 football championship final against Mayo, at Cusack Park, Ennis, at 6pm.

Rebel manager Sean Hayes has kept faith with the starting 15 that accounted for Monaghan in the All-Ireland semi-final in Tullamore two weeks ago.

Clann na nGgael’s Don O’Driscoll doesn’t feature as he is still out with the ankle injury that he picked up ahead of the Munster final win against Kerry in Tralee.

There were injury concerns over Dan Ó Duinin and Ronan O’Toole but both have been named on the bench for Saturday’s final.


Cork team v Mayo

1. Anthony Casey (Kiskeam)


2. Michael McSweeney (Newcestown)

3. John Mullins (Eire Óg)

4. Dylan Quinn (St Finbarr’s)


5. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)

6. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

7. Kieran Histon (Cobh)


8. Sean White (Clonakilty)

9. Sean O’Leary (Bantry Blues)


10. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)

11. Sean Powter (Douglas)

12. Ryan Harkin (Mallow)


13. Brian Coakley (Carrigaline)

14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

15. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)



16. Ross Donovan (Nemo Rangers)

17. Kevin Cremin (Boherbue)

18. Eoin Lavers (Dohenys)

19. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)

20. Ronan O’Toole (Eire Óg)

21. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)

22. Dan Ó Duinin (Cill Na Martra)

23. Sean O’Donovan (Ilen Rovers)

24. Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig)


Share this article