Cork footballers make four changes for trip to Dublin

March 4th, 2016 8:44 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Kevin O'Driscoll has been named in midfield.

Share this article

Rebels travel to Croke Park to take on league champions under lights in Allianz Football League

CORK boss Peadar Healy has made four changes to the Rebels for Saturday night’s Allianz Football League game against All-Ireland champions Dublin in Croke Park.

Cork were hammered by 18 points at home to Roscommon last weekend, and Healy has brought in goalkeeper Micheal Aodh Martin, Jamie O’Sullivan at centre back, Kevin O’Driscoll in midfield and Sean Kiely at wing forward.

Ken O’Halloran, Michael Shields, Andrew O’Sullivan and Mark Collins drop to the bench.

Cork football team v Dublin

Micheal Aodh Martin (Nemo Rangers)

Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
James Loughrey (Mallow)

Tom Clancy (Fermoy)
Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)
Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
Ian Maguire (St Finbarr's)

Sean Kiely (Ballincollig)
Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)

Daniel Goulding (Eire Og)
Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)

Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)
Mark Collins (O’Donovan Rossa)
Bart Daly (Newmarket)
Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)
Michael Shields (St Finbarr's)
Andrew O Sullivan (Castletownbere)
Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)
Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
Dan MacEoin (Ilen Rovers)


Share this article