TEAM NEWS: O'Neill named on the bench for Munster final against Kerry

June 20th, 2018 7:58 AM

By Kieran McCarthy

Colm O'Neill will start on the bench.

Share this article

Cork name their team for Saturday's provincial decider at Páirc Uí Chaoimh

COLM O’Neill has been named on the bench for Saturday night’s Munster SFC final against Kerry.

The Cork forward came off injured against Tipperary last month but has recovered enough to take his place among the subs which also include Brian Hurley, Paul Kerrigan, Michael Hurley and Peter Kelleher.

Sam Ryan of St Finbarr’s comes into the starting 15 that shows a few positional changes from the team that started against Tipperary.

Sean Powter has missed out on Saturday’s provincial decider.

Cork team v Kerry: Mark White (Clonakilty); Sam Ryan (St Finbarr's), Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown), Kevin Flahive (Douglas); Kevin Crowley (Millstreet), Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Tomás Clancy (Fermoy); Aidan Walsh (Kanturk), Ian Maguire (St Finbarr's); Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Sean White (Clonakilty), Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues); John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Mark Collins (Castlehaven), Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers).

Subs: Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa), James Loughrey (Mallow), Matthew Taylor (Mallow), Cian Kiely (Ballincollig), Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Ronan O’Toole (Éire Óg), Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael), Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers), Michael Hurley (Castlehaven), Brian Hurley (Castlehaven), Colm O'Neill (Ballyclough).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.