TEAM NEWS: Cork and Dublin both unchanged for All-Ireland U20 football final

August 3rd, 2019 8:20 AM

By Kieran McCarthy

Ilen Rovers' Peter O'Driscoll is Cork U20 captain.

Share this article

Big guns clash in Portlaoise on Saturday in All-Ireland decider

KEITH Ricken has named an unchanged starting team for Saturday’s All-Ireland U20 final against Dublin in Portlaoise (4pm).

The Cork boss has stuck with the same starting 15 that began last weekend’s impressive semi-final win against Tyrone in Tullamore.

Dublin are also unchanged from their semi-final win against Galway.

Cork: Josh O’Keefe (Newmarket); Michael Mahoney (Knocknagree), Maurice Shanley (Clonakilty), Paul Ring (Aghabullogue); Gearoid O’Donovan (Newcestown), Sean Meehan (Kiskeam), Peter O’Driscoll (Ilen Rovers); Brian Hartnett (Douglas), Daniel O’Connell (Kanturk); Colm Barrett (St Finbarr’s), Blake Murphy (St Vincents), Colm O’Callaghan (Eire Óg); Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Cathal O’Mahony (Mitchelstown), Damien Gore (Kilmacabea).

Dublin: David O’Hanlon; Darren Maher, Daire Newcombe, Eoin O’Dea; Kieran Kennedy, Neil Matthews, Seán Lambe; Peadar Ó Cofaigh, Donal Ryan; Niall O’Leary, Karl Lynch Bissett, James Doran; Brian O’Leary, Ciarán Archer, Ross McGarry.

Share this article


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.