Cookies on The Southern Star website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the The Southern Star website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
How does The Southern Star use cookies?
Cookies enable us to identify your device, or you when you have logged in. We use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features. We use cookies to enhance the functionality of the website by storing your preferences, for example. We also use cookies to help us to improve the performance of our website to provide you with a better user experience.
We dont sell the information collected by cookies, nor do we disclose the information to third parties, except where required by law (for example to government bodies and law enforcement agencies).
Hide Message
  • Sport

Cronin accepts BRC award for the fourth time

Wednesday, 6th December, 2017 10:00am
Cronin accepts BRC award for the fourth time

Presentation: British rally champions Ballylickey’s Keith Cronin and his Killarney co-driver Mike Galvin were presented with their awards at a ceremony for the Prestone British Rally Championship in Manchester on Saturday night last. Pictured from left, Claire Fenton, Prestone, Mikie Galvin, Keith C

AT the presentation of awards for the 2017 Prestone British Rally Championship in Manchester on Saturday night last Ballylickey’s Keith Cronin received the magnificent trophy for a record equalling fourth time.  

His Killarney co-driver Mikie Galvin was presented with his first British title.  

Along with celebrating the success of the 2017 champions, the night also featured a look back at the glorious history of Britain’s premier rallying series – the BRC celebrates its 60th anniversary next year.

Meanwhile, the 2018 series is as follows: Border Counties Rally (March 10-11); Pirelli International Rally (April 28-29); Renties Ypres Rally (June 22-23); John Mulholland Motors Ulster Rally (August 17-18); Rally Isle of Man (September 13-15) and Dayinsure Wales Rally GB (October 5-7).

Stay up-to-date with the latest West Cork news with a Southern Star digital subscription on your phone, tablet or computer. Click here for more.