Muskerry GAA selects its 2014 junior football team of the year

January 22nd, 2015 3:27 PM

By Southern Star Team

Players selected on the Muskerry Junior Football Team of 2014 pictured with JJ Long, Muskerry GAA Chairman, and Paddy Murphy, of sponsors Macroom Haulage and Murphy's Fuels.

Share this article

The 2014 Muskerry football team of the year was unveiled last weekend. See who made the final 15.

THE 2014 Muskerry football team of the year was unveiled at the Muskerry GAA/Auld Triangle Sports Star awards ceremony on Saturay night.

The Muskerry Football Team of 2014 is as follows: Joe Kelleher (Eire Óg), Liam Long (Kilmurry), Trevor O'Brien (Clondrohid), Aidan Corkery (Donoughmore), John Carey (Dripsey), Dave Barry (Aghinagh), Dave O'Leary (Kilmurry), James White (Kilmurry), Mike O’Brien (Aghinagh), Sean O'Connor (Canovee), Cathal Vaughan (Iveleary), Gary Murphy (Dripsey), David O’Sullivan (Dripsey), Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael), Declan Ambrose (Aghinagh).

The football team was sponsored by Murphy Fuels and Macroom Haulage and were prestented to the players by Paddy Murphy of Macroom Haulage.

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.