Dunmanway win Kelly Cup decider

May 8th, 2018 2:00 PM

By Southern Star Team

Champions! The Dunmanway team that won the Kelly Cup final against Cobh Pirates.

Share this article

Dunmanway 15

Cobh Pirates 10

TRIES from Andrew Doyle and Donal Rice helped Dunmanway win the Kelly Cup final against Cobh Pirates at Old Christians’ ground.

Doyle’s try after ten minutes was converted by Darragh McCarthy and Dunmanway led 7-3 at half-time. Donal Rice scored the second try while Cobh did grab a try back with ten minutes left.

Dunmanway: Justin Brooks, Paul Collins, Michael Kearney, Tom Daly (captain), Rocky Falzone, Ben McCarthy, John O’Sullivan, Jamie Kearney, Dan McSweeney, Podge Burns, Matt Sanderson, Jimi Sanderson, Eoin O’Sullivan, Liam Rice, Donal Rice, Andrew Doyle, Tim McSweeney, David Horgan, Adrian Cronin, Darragh McCarthy, Cillian McCarthy and Rian Hayden.

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.