Crowley will take over as chairman

November 28th, 2015 2:00 PM

By Southern Star Team

New chairman of the Carbery GAA Board Joe Crowley.

Share this article

JOE Crowley will succeed John Corcoran as the new chairman of the Carbery GAA Board.

Randal Óg clubman Crowley (pictured) has served as the division’s vice-chairman for the last three years, and was formerly a long-serving chairman of his own club.

Meanwhile, Tom Lyons is the new vice-chairman of the Carbery board, which has seen a number of changes, as Daniel Cronin (St Mary’s) has taken over from Lyons as coaching officer. No Irish Officer has been appointed yet.

The Carbery AGM will take place on Friday, December 4th, at 8pm in the Celtic Ross Hotel, Rosscarbery.

The 2016 Carbery GAA Board should line out as follows: chairman: Joe Crowley (Randal Óg); vice-chairman: Tom Lyons (Clonakilty); secretary: Donal Leahy (Tadhg MacCarthaigh); treasurer: Patjoe Connolly (Bantry Blues); PRO: Donal McCarthy (Dohenys); Development Officer: Finian O’Sullivan (Bantry Blues); Irish officer: Reopened for nominations; Coaching Officer: Daniel Cronin (St Mary’s); County Board Delegates (2):  Danny Warren (St Mary’s), Aidan O’Rourke (Newcestown).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.