Cork name team for McGrath Cup final against Clare

January 19th, 2016 9:03 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Colm, Kevin and Brian O'Driscoll all named in Cork team for McGrath Cup final.

Share this article

Eight West Cork players included in starting 15 for McGrath Cup final

THE three O’Driscoll brothers from Caheragh are among eight West Cork players who have been named in Cork’s starting 15 for Friday night’s McGrath Cup final against Clare in Mallow, at 7.30pm.

Colm, Kevin and Brian O’Driscoll all start, as do Castlehaven duo Mark Collins and Brian Hurley, and Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa), Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues) and Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers).

Cork team v Clare

Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

Kieran Histon (Cobh)

Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh),

James Loughrey (Mallow)

Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)

Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa)

Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers)

Daniel Goulding (Eire Og)

Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)


Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)

Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)

Mark Collins (O’Donovan Rossa)
Bart Daly (Newmarket)

Andrew O’Sullivan (Castletownbere)

Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)
Brian Coughlan (Kinsale)
Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)

Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)

Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel)

Share this article