Cork name football team for league clash against Mayo

January 28th, 2016 9:00 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Castlehaven's Mark Collins has been named at midfield for Cork this Sunday.

Share this article

Rebels begin Division 1 campaign at home to Connacht side this Sunday afternoon

PEADAR Healy has named the Cork team for Sunday’s Allianz Football League Division 1 game at home to Mayo in Pairc Ui Rinn.

There is a strong West Cork presence with the Caheragh brothers, Colm and Brian O’Driscoll, in defence, while Castlehaven duo Mark Collins and Brian Hurley also earn their places, as does Castletownbere’s Andrew O’Sullivan.

The bench includes Mark Collins and Donal Og Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa), Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues) and Dan MacEoin (Ilen Rovers).

Cork team v Mayo

Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)

Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

James Loughrey (Mallow)

Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)

Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

Andrew O’Sullivan (Castletownbere)

Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)

Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)

Daniel Goulding (Eire Og)

Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael),

Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)

Subs: Micheal Aodh Martin (Nemo Rangers), Kieran Histon (Cobh), Mark Collins (O’Donovan Rossa), Bart Daly (Newmarket), Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig), Sean Kiely (Ballincollig), Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues), Donal Og Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa), Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel), Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers), Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough).

Share this article

Related content