Southern Star Ltd. logo
Local Elections

Final Results of Cork County Council elections

June 16th, 2024 10:00 PM

By Southern Star Team

Final Results of Cork County Council elections Image
A bird's eye view of floor of Mallow GAA Complex showing the tallyfolk lined along the barriers, with a cross-party system of talling in operation for the first time ever, resulting in incredibly accurate data for election nerds. (Photo: Martin Walsh)

Share this article

All 55 seats for Cork County Council have now been filled following the 2024 Local Elections.

Fianna Fáil is now the largest party on Cork County Council with 19 Elected Members, followed by Fine Gael with 18. There are 8 non-party councillors, 4 from Independent Ireland, 3 Social Democrats, 2 Labour Party and 1 Sinn Féin.

Elected to Cork County Council are:

Bandon - Kinsale

Alan Coleman (NP)
John Collins (II)
John Michael Foley (FG)
Ann Bambury (SD)
Gillian Coughlan (FF)
Marie O’Sullivan (FG)

Bantry West Cork

Danny Collins (II)
Finbarr Harrington (NP)
Caroline Cronin (FG)
Patrick Ger Murphy (FF)


Seamus McGrath (FF)
Ben Dalton-O’Sull(NP)
Jack White (FG)
Audrey Buckley (FF)
Una McCarthy (FG)
Eoghan Fahy (SF)


Sheila O’Callaghan (FF)
Anthony Barry (FG)
Sinéad Sheppard (FG)
Cathal Rasmussen (LAB)
Ger Curley (II)
Dominic Finn (FF)


William O’Leary (NP)
Noel McCarthy (FG)
Frank O’Flynn (FF)
Deirdre O’Brien (FF)
Nelius Cotter (FF)
Peter O’Donoghue (NP)


Bernard Moynihan (FF)
Trish Murphy (FG)
John Paul O’Shea (FGl)
Ian Doyle (FF)


Michael Creed (FG)
Gobnait Moynihan (FF)
Michael Looney (FF)
Eileen Lynch (FG)
Ted Lucey (FG)
Martin Coughlan (NP)


Tony O’Shea (FG)
Liam Madden (FG)
Eoghan Kenny (LAB)
Gearóid Murphy (FF)
Pat Hayes (FF)


Mary Linehan Foley (NP)
Michael Hegarty (FG)
Patrick Mulcahy (FF)
Liam Quaide (SD)
Ann Marie Ahern (FF)
John Buckley (NP)
Rory Cocking (FG)

Skibbereen West Cork

Noel O’Donovan (FG)
Joe Caroll (FF)
Isobel Towse (SD)
Daniel Sexton (II)
Deirdre Kelly (FF)

You can have a look back at our live blog here which was ran for the duration of the counts.

See how each candidate fared in your local polling station here.

Share this article

Related content