West Cork duo start for Cork U21 footballers against Limerick

March 9th, 2015 12:37 PM

By Southern Star Team

Castlehaven's Michael Hurley in action for his side in their SW U21 A quarter-final win against Bandon on Saturday.

Share this article

BOTH Tomas O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers) and Sean White have (Clonakilty) been named in the Cork U21 starting 15 for Wednesday night’s Munster U21 quarter-final against Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds.

Micheál McSweeney (Newcestown), Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Michael Hurley (Castlehaven) and Kevin Davis (O’Donovan Rossa) have been named on the bench for this tie.

Cork team v Limerick: Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers), Dylan Quinn (St. Finbarrs), Jamie Davis (Douglas), Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Tomas O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Sean White (Clonakilty), Kevin Crowley (Millstreet), Darragh Murphy (Valley Rovers), Ian Maguire (St. Finbarrs), Alan O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers),Conor Horgan (Nemo Rangers), Ryan Harkin (Mallow), Cathal Vaughan (Iveleary), Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael), Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra).

Subs: Anthony Casey (Kiskeam), Micheál McSweeney (Newcestown), Kevin Cremin (Boherbue), Cian Kiely (Ballincollig), Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Andrew Murphy (St. Michaels), Michael Hurley (Castlehaven), Kevin Davis (O’Donovan Rossa), Cillian McIntyre (Carrigaline).

Extended panel includes Ross O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), Niall Motherway (Dungourney), Colm Hyde (Naomh Abán), Dan O’Callaghan (Clyda Rovers), Michael Desmond (Cill Na Martra) and Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.