TEAM NEWS: Patrick Collins to start in goal for Cork hurlers against Kilkenny

March 11th, 2016 8:49 PM

By Southern Star Team

In goal: Patrick Collins will be between the posts on Saturday night.

Share this article

Five changes on Cork hurling team for league game against Cats

BALLINHASSIG’S Patrick Collins will start in goal for the Cork hurlers against Kilkenny in Saturday night’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1A clash at Pairc Ui Rinn.

In one of five changes from last week’s heavy loss against Dublin, Collins comes in for Anthony Nash in goal, while Shane O’Neill, Lorcan McLoughlin, John Cronin and Paul Haughney all come in as manager Kieran Kingston rings the changes.

Cork have lost all three league games this season.

Cork hurling team v Kilkenny

1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Killian Burke (Midleton)
3. Damian Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
4. Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers) Captain

5. Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown)
6. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
7. Lorcan McLoughlin (Kanturk)

8. Paul Haughney (Midleton)
9. John Cronin (Lisgoold)

10. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
11. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
12. Conor Lehane (Midleton)

13. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
14. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)


16. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)
17. Stephen Murphy (Blackrock)
18. Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfield)
19. William Egan (Kilbrin)
20. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)
21. Niall Cashman (Blackrock)
22. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfield)
23. Cathal Cormack (Blackrock)
24. Paudie O’Sullivan (Cloyne)
25. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)
26. William Leahy (Aghada)


Share this article

Related content