TEAM NEWS: Check out the Cork and Dublin teams for Sunday's All-Ireland senior ladies football final

September 22nd, 2016 5:03 PM

By Southern Star Team

Aine Terry O'Sullivan has been handed a starting place for Sunday's final.

Share this article

AINE Terry O’Sullivan comes into the Cork team for Sunday’s TG4 All-Ireland senior final against Dublin in Croke Park (4pm, live on TG4) – the only change the reigning champions have made to their starting line-up.

O’Sullivan comes into the side at corner forward where Libby Coppinger is the one to make way.

Cork will hope to continue their magnificent unbeaten record in TG4 All-Ireland finals when they take to the field on Sunday. They have won ten of the last 11 TG4 Senior All-Ireland finals since contesting their first in 2005. Of those ten All-Ireland titles Bríd Stack, Deirdre O’Reilly, Briege Corkery and Rena Buckley will continue their remarkable record of starting every one of those wins and they have all played every minute of those previous ten victories.

Cork: Martina O’Brien (Clonakilty); Marie Ambrose (St Val’s), Bríd Stack (St Mary’s), Róisín Phelan; Vera Foley (St. Val’s), Deirdre O’Reilly (Newmarket), Shauna Kelly (Araglen Desmond’s Buí); Rena Buckley (Donoughmore), Briege Corkery (St. Val’s); Annie Walsh (Inch Rovers), Ciara O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey), Orlagh Farmer (Midleton); Áine O’Sullivan (Beara), Doireann O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey), Orla Finn (Kinsale).

Also, the Dublin team shows one change from the one that defeated Mayo in dramatic fashion as Sinead Aherne converted a last second free to clinch victory. Molly Lamb comes into the side from the start to join her Kilmacud Crokes team mate Lauren Magee in the middle of the field with Sorcha Furlong making way.

Dublin: Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s); Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), Deirdre Murphy (St. Brigid’s), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna); Sinéad Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sinéad Finnegan (Fingallians), Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely); Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes); Noelle Healy (St. Brigid’s); Nicole Owens (St. Sylvester’s), Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire); Niamh McEvoy (St. Sylvester’s), Sinéad Aherne (St. Sylvester’s), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps).


Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.