Price is right for Cork as Skibbereen shot-stopper named in goal

June 10th, 2016 8:06 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Number one: Ryan Price.

Share this article

RYAN Price has been named between the posts for Cork’s Munster SFC semi-final against Tipperary in Thurles this Sunday.

The O’Donovan Rossa goalkeeper will make his championship debut for Peadar Healy’s team – a side that shows seven changes from the team that lost to Kildare in the All-Ireland qualifiers in Thurles last July.

Cork team v Tipperary

Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)

Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)
Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
James Loughrey (Mallow)

Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

Sean Kiely (Ballincollig)
Ian Maguire (St Finbarr's)

Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)
John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)

Micheal Martin (Nemo Rangers)

Daniel Goulding (Eire Og)

Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)

Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)

Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)

Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

Sean Powter (Douglas)

Sean White (Clonakilty)

Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)


Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.