Cork minor football team named for Munster Final with Kerry

May 13th, 2024 10:14 AM

By Southern Star Team

Micheál O’Sullivan, Cork minor football manager, names side for Munster Final.

Share this article

CORK minor football manager Micheál 'Haulie' O'Sullivan has named his side to face Kerry in the Munster final on Monday, in Páirc Uí Rinn, throw in at 7.30pm.

The side is unchanged from their semi final win over Clare last Tuesday. The Rebels will look to bounce back after falling to the Kingdom in the opening round, 0-12 to 1-7.

No matter what the result on Monday, both sides will progress to the All-Ireland series.


Starting team:

  1. James O'Flaherty (Douglas)
  2. Oisin Harrington (Kilmeen)
  3. Aaron Keane (Kinsale)
  4. Joe Mouret (Douglas)
  5. Cathal McCarthy (St Colums)
  6. Cian O'Connor (Ballincollig)
  7. Niall O'Shea (Urhan) Captain
  8. Harry Cogan (Glanmire)
  9. Jack Trench (Ballinora)
  10. Danny Miskella (Ballincollig)
  11. Ben O'Shea (Mallow)
  12. Seán Whelton (St James)
  13. Humprhey Canty (Newcestown)
  14. Ben Delaney (Carrigaline)
  15. Dylan O'Neill (Carbery Rangers)
  16. Denjoe O'Riordan (Killshannig)
  17. Cian Cooney (Clyda Rovers)
  18. Cian Ahern (Ballincollig)
  19. Billy Ryan (Glenville)
  20. Niall O'Callaghan (Castlehaven)
  21. Daniel Mellerick (Nemo Rangers)
  22. Danny O'Donovan (Castlehaven)
  23. Finn O'Dwyer (Cullen)
  24. Padraig McGrath (Douglas)

Tags used in this article

Share this article

Related content