The best of Muskerry GAA will be lauded

January 16th, 2015 1:00 PM

By Southern Star Team

Nominated: Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael).

Share this article

THE Muskerry junior football and hurling teams of the year will be named at this Saturday's awards night at the Oriel House Hotel in Ballincollig

THE Muskerry junior football and hurling teams of the year will be named at this Saturday’s awards night at the Oriel House Hotel in Ballincollig.

This is the first season of this exciting new scheme and the best players from both the 2014 Mid Cork junior football and hurling championships will be honoured on the night.

This initiative was introduced in 2014, and supported by the Auld Triangle in Macroom, to both promote Muskerry GAA and to highlight outstanding performances within the division.

Also on the night the Muskerry Player of the Year will be announced and this will be picked from one of the eight Players of the Month that were selected during 2014 for their GAA achievements.

In consideration for the Muskerry Junior Hurling All-Star team are: Ger Ahern, Jonathan Buckley, Donal Corkery, Sean O’Connor, Andrew Cronin, Paul O’Sullivan and Darragh Ring (Cloughduv); Finbarr Buckley, Conor Cotter, Peter Kelleher, James O’Leary and Dermot O’Riordan (Kilmichael); Pat Fitton, Michael Hodge, Michael Murphy, Tomás McGrath and Aidan O’Shea (Ballinora); Keith Cullinane, Kevin Horgan and Shane Sexton (Donoughmore); Padraig Bowles and Colm Horgan (Gleann na Laoi); Diarmuid McDonnell and Bryan O’Halloran (Ballincollig); Ray O’Donovan and Richard O’Shea (Blarney); John Malone (Eire Óg); and Alan Sheehan (Inniscarra).

Nominated for the Muskerry Junior Football All-Star team are: Greg Barrett, Jonathan Buckley, Finbarr Crowley, Liam Long, Dave McCarthy, Dave O’Leary and David O’Halloran (Kilmurry); Declan Ambrose, Dave Barry, Donal Corkery, Sean Kelleher, Mike O’Brien and Paul O’Sullivan (Aghinagh); John Carey, Gary Murphy, Steve Murray, David O’Sullivan and Mark O’Sullivan (Dripsey); Fergal Kelleher, Paddy Lynch, Trevor O’Brien and Matt McDonagh (Clondrohid); Andrew Cronin, Sean O’Connor and Darragh Ring (Canovee); Conor Cotter, Peter Kelleher and Daniel Twomey (Kilmichael); Sean O’Leary and Cathal Vaughan (Iveleary); Dominic Kelleher and Dan O’Connell (Inniscarra); Chris Collins (Ballincollig); Padraig de Brun (Cill na Martra); Aidan Corkery (Donoughmore); and Joe Kelleher (Eire Óg).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.