TEAM NEWS: No changes for Cork ahead of All-Ireland final against Dublin

December 18th, 2020 12:10 PM

By Southern Star Team

Cork captain Doireann O'Sullivan pictured at Blarney Castle and Gardens in Blarney ahead of Sunday's All-Ireland final. (Photo: Brendan Moran/Sportsfile)

Share this article


THERE are no changes on the Cork team for Sunday’s TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship Final clash with Dublin at Croke Park (3.30pm – Live on TG4).

Cork manager Ephie Fitzgerald has gone with the same starting 15 that accounted for Galway at the semi-final stage at Croke Park, with Erika O’Shea and Eimear Kiely set to sample an All-Ireland senior final for the very first time.

Meanwhile, Dublin boss Mick Bohan has made one change in personnel for Sunday’s final. Niamh McEvoy replaced Sarah McCaffrey at half-time in the semi-final victory over Armagh – and McEvoy earns a start for this one, with McCaffrey dropping to the bench.

As Dublin look ahead to a seventh straight final, and going in search of four-in-a-row, Bohan has chosen 12 players who started against Galway in the 2019 Final win. All bar Éabha Rutledge, Olwen Carey and Hannah O’Neill get the nod, with Leah Caffrey, Noelle Healy and Nicole Owens included for the 2020 decider.

Skipper Sinéad Aherne is named in the starting line-up, despite sustaining a hamstring injury which forced the St Sylvester’s star off in the first half of the Armagh win.

Cork (v Dublin): M O’Brien; E Meaney, R Phelan, S Kelly; M Duggan, A Hutchings, E O’Shea; M O’Callaghan, H Looney; E Kiely, C O’Sullivan, O Finn; Á O’Sullivan, D O’Sullivan (capt.), S Noonan.

Dublin (v Cork): C Trant; M Byrne, N Collins, A Kane; L Caffrey, S McGrath, S Goldrick; L Magee, J Dunne; N Healy, L Davey, C Rowe; S Aherne (capt.), N McEvoy, N Owens.

Share this article