TEAM NEWS: Four Cork debutants for visit of Limerick

February 3rd, 2023 6:30 PM

By Southern Star Team

New Cork senior hurling manager Pat Ryan.

Share this article

CORK hurling manager Pat Ryan has named four debutants in his starting line-up for Saturday’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Group A clash with Limerick on Saturday night.

Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe), Eoin Downey (Glen Rovers), Brian O’Sullivan (Kanturk) and Cormac Beausang (Midleton) will all make their first league starts against All-Ireland champions Limerick at Páirc Uí Chaoimh (7.30pm).

Cork: Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig); Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe), Eoin Downey (Glen Rovers), Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra); Tommy O’Connell (Midleton), Ciarán Joyce (Castlemartyr), Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s); Brian O’Sullivan (Kanturk), Luke Meade (Newcestown); Brian Roche (Bride Rovers), Conor Lehane (Midleton), Cormac Beausang (Midleton); Declan Dalton (Fr O’Neills), Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers), Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own).

Subs: Gavin Connolly, Niall O’Leary, Eoin Roche, Cormac O’Brien, Cathal Cormack, Sam Quirke, Conor Cahalane, Sean Twomey, Brian Hayes, Shane Barrett, Shane Kingston.

Share this article