Golden Eighties are remembered

January 12th, 2015 5:55 PM

By Southern Star Team

Champions of the past: The Ballinascarthy team that won the South West junior A hurling championship in 1989. Front, from left, Michael Ryan, Kevin Ryan, Donal Murphy, Conor Nyhan, Seamus Walsh, Liam Deasy (player and selector), Colman Murphy, Ger Crowley

Share this article

BALLINASCARTHY GAA Club held a function in the community hall recently to mark the 25th anniversary of the club's first junior hurling title in 1989

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.