Cork name football team for McGrath Cup semi final

January 16th, 2015 8:10 AM

By Southern Star Team

Share this article

CORK has named their senior football team that will take on Waterford in a McGrath Cup semi-final in Clashmore, Waterford, this Sunday, at 2pm.

Cork team v Waterford: Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown); Liam Jennings (Ballincollig), Tom Clancy (Clonakilty), Stephen O’Donoghue (Ballincollig); Padraig Hodnett (Carbery Rangers), Eoin Cadogan (Douglas), Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown); Michael Cussen (Glanmire), Mark Collins (Castlehaven); Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCartháigh), Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers), George Durrant (Ballincollig); Dan MacEoin (Ilen Rovers), Fiachra Ó Deasunaigh (Bishopstown), John Hayes (Carbery Rangers).

Subs: Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa), James Loughrey (Mallow), John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough), Colm O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCartháigh), Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond),

Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers), Brian Hurley (Castlehaven).

Note: CIT and UCC players are unavailable for Cork selection in this competition.

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.