Colm O'Neill to start for Cork in league clash against Kildare

February 11th, 2017 9:25 AM

By Southern Star Team

Colm O'Neill scored five points against Galway last weekend.

Share this article

Manager Peadar Healy makes only one change to Cork football team

COLM O’NEILL’S five-point haul as a second-half sub in last weekend’s Division 2 league opening draw against Galway has earned him a place in the Cork starting line-up for the Rebels’ trip to Kildare this Sunday, at 2pm.

In the only change to Peadar Healy’s first 15, O’Neill comes in for Niall Coakley for the game against a Kildare team who beat Meath by ten points in their opening match last weekend.

West Cork trio Colm O’Driscoll, Kevin Davis and Donal Óg Hodnett have all been added to the subs’ bench.

Cork team v Kildare

1. Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)

2. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)
3. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)
4. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

5. Conor Dorman Bishopstown)
6. James Loughrey (Mallow)
7. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

8. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
11. Sean Powter (Douglas)
12. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
14. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers) – Captain


16. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)
17. Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)
18. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
19. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
20. Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa)
21. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)
22. Gary Murphy (Castletownbere)
23. John Mullins (Eire Óg)
24. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
25. Kevin Davis (O’Donovan Rossa)
26. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)


Share this article