Six changes on Cork hurling team for relegation clash v Galway

April 1st, 2016 9:03 PM

By Southern Star Team

Damien Cahalane is back in the Cork hurling team for Sunday.

Share this article

Hurling manager Kieran Kingston has rung the changes for crucial clash

CORK have made six changes to their senior hurling team for Sunday’s Allianz Hurling League relegation playoff against Galway in Pearse Stadium, Salthill, at 3.45pm.

Goalkeeper Anthony Nash, midfielders Damien Cahalane and Lorcan McLoughlin, midfielders William Egan and Daniel Kearney, and forward Seamus Harnedy all come into the starting line-up.


Cork team v Galway

1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Damian Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
3. Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers)
4. Conor O'Sullivan (Sarsfield)

5. Cormac Murphy (Mallow) 
6. Christoper Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
7. Lorcan McLoughlin (Kanturk)

8. William Egan (Kilbrin)
9. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfield)

10. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
12. Bill Cooper (Youghal)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Seamus Harnedy (St Ita's)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
17. Killian Burke (Midleton)
18. Cian Buckley (Na Piarsaigh)
19. Shane O'Neill (Bishopstown)
20. Niall Cashman (Blackrock)
21. Mark Coleman (Blarney)
22. John Cronin (Lisgoold)
23. Willaim Leahy (Aghada)
24. Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers)
25. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)
26. Dara Fitzgibbon (Charleville)


Share this article