Cork U21 football team named for Munster semi final against Kerry

March 16th, 2015 2:43 PM

By Southern Star Team

Captain: Brian O'Driscoll.

Share this article

Cork have named their team that will take on Kerry in the Munster U21 football championship semi-final in Páirc Uí Rinn this Wednesday night, at 7.30pm.

Captain Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) starts as do several other West Cork footballers, Micheál McSweeney (Newcestown), Tomas O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Sean White (Clonakilty) and Kevin Davis (O’Donovan Rossa).

Cork team v Kerry: Micheál Martin (Nemo Rangers), Micheál McSweeney (Newcestown), Jamie Davis (Douglas), Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Tomas O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Sean White (Clonakilty), Kevin Crowley (Millstreet), Alan O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), Darragh Murphy (Valley Rovers), Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Kevin Davis (O’Donovan Rossa), Ryan Harkin (Mallow), Cathal Vaughan (Iveleary), Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael), Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra).

Subs: Anthony Casey (Kiskeam), Dylan Quinn (St. Finbarr’s), Kevin Cremin (Boherbue), Cian Kiely (Ballincollig), Dan O’Callaghan (Clyda Rovers), Colm Hyde (Naomh Abán), Conor Horgan (Nemo Rangers), Cillian McIntyre (Carrigaline), Michael Hurley (Castlehaven).

Extended panel: Ross O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), Niall Motherway (Dungourney), Michael Desmond (Cill Na Martra), Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig),

Anthony O’Connor (Knocknagree).

Not considered due to injury: Ian Maguire (St. Finbarr’s), Sam Ryan (St. Finbarr’s), Kieran Histon (Cobh).

Check out this Thursday's Southern Star as Cork U21 captain Brian O'Driscoll answers the questions that matter in our 'In a West Cork Minute'.

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.