West Cork schoolboys' squads announced

October 17th, 2017 4:00 PM

By Southern Star Team

Talented: The West Cork Schoolboys League Emerging Talent Programme U14 squad that represented the region at the 2017 Kennedy Cup at the University of Limerick.

Share this article



THE U11, U12, U13 and Kennedy Cup West Cork Schoolboys League Emerging Talent Programme squads for the upcoming 2017-18 season were announced.

A new inter-league campaign is just around the corner so all eyes were on the WCSL website with the announcement of squads for the U11, 12, 13 and 14 age-grades last Sunday evening. 

Training for all four panels began in the Clonakilty Sports Complex on Wednesday and whilst each group is still provisional, all players involved will have a chance to stake a claim for a permanent place over the coming months. Subway Championship Munster inter-league fixtures kick off in November.

U11 ETP squad: Tomas Scully (Ardfield), Sean Gough (Ardfield), Dillan Scannell (Ardfield), Ryan Fitzpatrick (Ardfield), Seamus Lane (Ardfield), Cathal Buchanan (Ardfield), Sean Whelton (Ardfield), Jerry McCarthy (Ardfield), Dylan O’Neill (Ardfield), Charlie Curran (Bay Rovers), Fintan O’Brien (Bunratty United), Gearoid Coughlan (Bunratty United), Jack Coomey (Castlelack), Aryun Negi (Clonakilty AFC), Charlie McCarthy (Clonakilty AFC), Ryan O’Leary (Dunmanway Town), Ogie Walsh (Dunmanway Town), Jamie Dullea (Dunmanway Town), Matthew O’Neill (Dunmanway Town), Euan Lehane (Dunmanway Town), Calum O’Regan (Dunmanway Town), Jack Hennigan (Dunmanway Town), Cian McCarthy (Kilmichael Rovers), Niall Kelleher (Kilmichael Rovers), Mike Crowley (Lyre Rovers), Rory McCarthy (Lyre Rovers), Oisin Harrington (Lyre Rovers), Ruari O’ Sullivan (Lyre Rovers), Timothy Bailey (Lyre Rovers), Jason Murray (Lyre Rovers). 

U12 ETP squad: Eoin Fitzpatrick (Ardfield), Ollie O’Brien Ardfield), Charlie McShane (Ardfield), Christopher Cronin (Bay Rovers), Tom O’Connor (Bay Rovers), Dara Sheedy (Bay Rovers), Phillip Harrington (Bay Rovers), Harry Geraghty (Bay Rovers), Eoin Bowden (Bay Rovers), Eli Reynolds (Bay Rovers), Theo Morgan (Bunratty United), Eoin O’Brien (Bunratty United), Billy Curtin (Castlelack), Sean Landy (Castlelack), Cillian O’Mahony (Castlelack), Prince Iyalla (Clonakilty AFC), Eoin Hurley (Drinagh Rangers), Luke Shorten (Drinagh Rangers), Caolan O’Driscoll (Dunmanway Town), Keith McCarthy (Dunmanway Town), Sean Murphy (Dunmanway Town), Ben Foley (Kilmichael Rovers), Sam Bailey (Lyre Rovers), Shane O’Regan (Lyre Rovers), Ralph Sutton (Lyre Rovers), Cillian Twohig (Lyre Rovers), Donal O’Callaghan (Skibbereen), Aidan Fahy (Skibbereen), Cian O’Brien (Skibbereen), Brian Horgan (Togher Celtic).

U13 ETP squad: Sam Coffey (Ardfield), Darragh Gough (Ardfield), Colm Hayes (Ardfield), James O’Donovan (Ardfield), Conor Whelton (Ardfield), Dan Andrews (Bay Rovers), Jovan Dragas (Bay Rovers), Callum McElhinney (Bay Rovers), Ben O’Sullivan (Bay Rovers), Tommy O’Sullivan (Bay Rovers), Fabian Wadolowski (Bay Rovers), Breixo Carlton (Beara United), Mikey Orpen (Beara United), Peter Craig (Castlelack), Dan Flanagan (Castlelack), Louka Mohan (Clonakilty AFC), Evan Fitzpatrick (Drinagh Rangers), Tom McQueen (Drinagh Rangers), Jack McSweeney (Drinagh Rangers), Shane Barry (Dunmanway Town), Ben Quigley (Dunmanway Town), Sam Pickering (Leeside), Michael Keohane (Lyre Rovers), Conor O’Sullivan (Lyre Rovers), Sean White (Lyre Rovers), Edward Myers (Sullane), Seamus White.


U14 Kennedy Cup ETP squad: Conor Twomey (Ardfield), John O’Donovan (Ardfield), Annraoi Creedon (Ardfield), Tomás Ó Donnabhain (Ardfield), Andrew Kevane (Ardfield), Eoghan O’Sullivan (Bay Rovers), Robert Cronin (Bay Rovers), Joey O’Sullivan (Bay Rovers), Paddy Cronin (Bay Rovers), Alan Kelleher (Bay Rovers), Darragh O’Reilly (Bunratty United), Finian Hogan (Bunratty United), Micheal O’Driscoll (Bunratty United), Lorcan O’Brien (Bunratty United), Owen Tobin (Drinagh Rangers), Ciarán O’Regan (Drinagh Rangers), Aaron Mannix (Dunmanway Town), Evan Maguire (Dunmanway Town), Joseph Bailey (Lyre Rovers), Oisin O’Sullivan (Lyre Rovers), Rory Phayer (Lyre Rovers), Dan Twomey (Lyre Rovers), Ferghal Murphy (Lyre Rovers), Cian Jacob (Lyre Rovers), Olan Corcoran (Riverside Athletic), William Hennigan (Riverside Athletic), Jamie O’Driscoll (Skibbereen).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.