Three West Cork footballers named on Cork junior team for Munster semi final

June 11th, 2015 9:17 PM

By Southern Star Team

Starting: Jason Collins.

Share this article

Cork junior football team named for Sunday's Munster JFC semi-final against Limerick in Pairc Ui Rinn

THREE West Cork footballers have been included on the Cork junior football team for Sunday’s Munster JFC semi-final against Limerick in Pairc Ui Rinn at 1.30pm.

Anthony Seymour (Castlehaven) has been named in goal while Jason Collins (St Mary’s) and Mark Sugrue (Bandon) are also included. St Mary’s Peter Daly is named on the bench.

CORK JUNIOR FOOTBALL TEAM: Anthony Seymour (Castlehaven); AJ O’Connor (Kiskeam), Colm Hyde (Naomh Abán), John MacLoughlin (Kanturk); Sean Kiely (Macroom), Jason Collins (St. Mary’s), Bart Daly (Newmarket); Micheál Ó Laoire (Naomh Abán), Cillian Brosnan (Brian Dillons); John Corkery (Aghabullogue), Brian Coughlan (Kinsale), Mark Sugrue (Bandon); Anthony O’Connor (Knocknagree); Paul Condon (Mayfield), Alan Barry (Glanmire).

Subs: Anthony Casey (Kiskeam), Darren Murphy (Ballincollig), TJ Brosnan (Newmarket), Fionn Herlihy (Mitchelstown), John Ryan (Newmarket), Peter Daly (St. Mary’s), Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel), Gearoid Finn (Kinsale), Ruairi O’Hagan (Fermoy).

Share this article


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.