TEAM NEWS: Cork U21s name team for Munster opener v Clare

March 9th, 2016 4:28 PM

By Southern Star Team

Michael Hurley has been named in the attack for Cork's U21s.

Share this article

Young Rebels travel to Cooraclare to take on Banner in Munster U21 quarter-final on Wednesday night

FOUR survivors from the Cork U21 team that lost last year’s Munster final to Tipperary have been named on the Rebel U21 team that takes on Clare in a provincial quarter-final this Wednesday night, at Cooraclare (7.30pm).

Captain Stephen Cronin, Sean White, Sean O’Donoghue and Peter Kelleher are all named in the starting team for this clash.

Micheál McSweeney and Dylan Quinn were used subs in the 2015 Munster final loss to Tipperary.

Cork U21 team v Clare

Anthony Casey (Kiskeam)


Dylan Quinn (St Finbarrs)

John Mullins (Eire Óg)

Micheál McSweeney (Newcestown)


Kevin Flahive (Douglas)

Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers) Captain

Kieran Histon (Cobh)


Sean White (Clonakilty)

Ronan O’Toole (Eire Óg)


Don O’Driscoll (Clann na Gael)

Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)

Ryan Harkin (Mallow)


Brian Coakley (Carrigaline)

Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)



Ross Donovan (Nemo Rangers)

Kevin Cremin (Boherbue)

Eoin Lavers (Dohenys)

Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)

Sean O’Leary (Bantry Blues)

Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)

Mick Dineen (Naomh Abán)

Sean O’Donovan (Ilen Rovers)

Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig)

Share this article