TEAM NEWS: Cork name junior football team for Munster final

June 25th, 2019 9:36 AM

By Kieran McCarthy

Gary Murphy from Castletownbere.

Share this article

Strong West Cork presence on Rebels' panel

THE Cork junior football team – captained by John Mullins (Eire Óg) – to play reigning champions Kerry in the Munster final at Páirc Uí Rinn on Wednesday evening at 7pm has been announced. 

Cork team v Kerry: Chris Kelly (Eire Óg); Padraig Clancy (Fermoy), Peter Murphy (Bandon), Gavin McCarthy (St Vincent’s); Kevin Cremin (Boherbue), John Mullins (Eire Óg), Ger O'Callaghan (Gabriel Rangers); Brian Terry O'Sullivan (Garnish), Paul Walsh (Kanturk); Fintan O'Connor (Knocknagree), Anthony O'Connor (Knocknagree), Shane Aherne (Fermoy); Gary Murphy (Castletownbere), Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel), Eoin O'Shea (Eire Óg).

Subs: Patrick Doyle (Knocknagree), Eamonn O'Callaghan (Rockchapel), Sean Howard (Dromtariffe), Liam Wall (Kilmurry), Tadgh Corkery (Cill na Martra), Sean T O'Sullivan (Garnish), Gerry Kelleher (St Vincent’s), Michael Desmond (Cill na Martra), Eddie Goggin (Gabriel Rangers).

Share this article