Southern Star Ltd. logo

TEAM NEWS: Cork minors unchanged for Munster final

June 1st, 2023 7:21 PM

By Matthew Hurley

TEAM NEWS: Cork minors unchanged for Munster final Image
Dara Sheedy (Bantry Blues) and Liam Hourihan (St Colum's) are both on the Cork minor football panel.

Share this article

CORK minors are unchanged for their Munster final clash with Kerry, on in Austin Stack Park, Tralee on Friday at 7.30pm, live on TG4.

There are two replacements to the subs bench though as Cathal Mullins is in for Dohneys' Keith McCarthy and Darragh Clifford replaces Cian O’Sullivan.

Eire Og's Clifford started the 2-12 to 0-14 win over the Kingdom in Pairc Ui Chaoimh but was injured for their win over Tipperary.

Niall O'Shea of Urhan, Frank Hurley of O'Donovan Rossa, Timothy Cullinane of Ballinascarthy and Dara Sheedy of Bantry Blues fly the West Cork flag in the starting team.

Liam Hourihan (St Colums) is on the bench too, while McCarthy (Dohenys), Jack Cullinane (Bandon) and Cillian Twohig (Kilmeen) are on the extended panel.

Cork (v Kerry): Billy Curtin (Valley Rovers); Niall O’Shea (Urhan), Frank Hurley (O’Donovan Rossa), Matthew Ahern (St Finbarr’s); Odhran Foley (Bishopstown), Gearoid Daly (Mallow) (Joint Captain), Trevor Kiely (Doneraile); Mark O’Brien (Ballinora), Mark Hetherington (St Finbarr’s); Timothy Cullinane (Ballinascarthy), Dara Sheedy (Bantry Blues), David O’Leary (Ballincollig); Denis O’Mullane (Kilmurry), Sean Coakley (Douglas) (Joint Captain), Gary Holland (Bishopstown).

Subs: Devin Fray (Mallow), Sean O’Leary (Kilmurry), Liam Hourihan (St Colums), Adam Dineen (Cill na Martra), Oier O’Callaghan (Liscarroll Churchtown Gaels), Cathal Mullins (Mallow), Darragh Clifford (Éire Óg), Luke Shorten (Tadhg Mac Cartaigh), James O’Leary (Douglas).

Extra Panel Members: Rickey Barrett (St Finbarrs), Jack Cullinane (Bandon), Joe Lyons (Nemo Rangers), Keith Mc Carthy (Dohneys/Sam Maguire), Oisin McCarthy (Valley Rovers), Owen McCarthy (Clondrohid), Diarmuid O’Brien (Glanworth), James O’Riordan (Croke Rovers/Castlemagner), Tom O’Connor (Adrigole),Cian O’Sullivan (St Finbarrs), Cillian Twohig (Kilmeen), Cathal Walsh (Mitchelstown).

Share this article