TEAM NEWS: Clonakilty CC name team for Corn Ui Mhuiri quarter-final

January 20th, 2016 11:59 AM

By Kieran McCarthy

David Lowney has recovered from a hamstring injury and starts for Clonakilty CC today.

Share this article

Team news ahead of Corn Ui Mhuiri last-eight clash in Newcestown this Wednesday afternoon

CLONAKILTY Community College take on St Francis College, Rochestown, in a quarter-final of the Corn Ui Mhuiri Munster colleges’ senior football championship in Newcestown this Wednesday afternoon, at 1.30pm.

Clonakilty CC team v Rochestown: Rory Brimble (Kilmeen); Johnny Deasy (Kilmeen), David Kiely (Barryroe), Paul Daly (Clonakilty); Liam O’Connor (Clonakilty), Liam O’Donovan (Clonakilty), Oige Scannell (Kilmeen); Shane Scannell (Kilmeen), Mark White (Clonakilty); Kevin Keohane (Kilmeen), David Lowney (Clonakilty), Ger Crowley (Timoleague); Dylan Scannell (St. Marys), Sean Ryan (Ballinascarthy), Ross Mannix (Clonakilty).

Subs: Ryan Doonan (Clonakilty), Micheal Whelton (Barryroe), Cian O’Donoughue (Clonakilty), David McCarthy (Ballinascarthy), Sean O’Donoughue (Clonakilty), Joseph O’Donovan (Kilmeen), Eoin Lawton (Barryroe), Dara O’Donovan (Timoleague), Conor O’Regan (Barryroe), Sean O’Donovan (Ahiohill).

Management team: Micheal O’Sullivan, Colin Murphy, Gavin Kelly, Dan Nyhan.


Rochestown: David Andrews; Sam Collins, Ciaran Cormack, Cian Denn; Evan Ryle, Brian Flahive, Joe Golden; Liam Grainger, Sean Hilliard; James Holland, Shane Kingston, Jack Lyons; Matthew McAuliffe, Nathan Montgomery, Donnchadh Murphy.

Subs: Conor Russell, Eoghan O’Brien, Rossa O’Colmain, Kevin O’Donovan, David Harrington, David O’Keeffe, Cian O’Mahony, Conor Ryan, Sean Powter, Niall Quirke, Eoghan Riordan, Jack Ryan, David Stack, Nathan Walsh, Brendan Powter, Liam O’Sullivan.

Share this article


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.