Shields returns as Cork name team for home clash against Roscommon

February 27th, 2016 8:53 AM

By Kieran McCarthy

He's back! Michael Shields will make his first appearance of the year for Cork on Sunday.

Share this article

There are five changes on Cork football team for Sunday's Allianz Football League tie

MICHAEL Shields will make his first appearance of the season for Cork’s footballers when they host Roscommon in the Allianz Football League this Sunday in Pairc Ui Rinn, at 2pm.

Shields’ return is one of five changes from the team that lost away to Donegal last time out.

Eoin Cadogan also returns, while Ken O’Halloran, James Loughrey and Luke Connolly are all included in the starting 15.


Cork team v Roscommon

1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
4. James Loughrey (Mallow)

5. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
6. Michael Shields (St Finbarr’s)
7. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

8. Andrew O’Sullivan (Castletownbere)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
11. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
12. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)

13. Daniel Goulding (Éire Óg)
14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
15. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)

16. Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)
17. Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)
18. Mark Collins (O’Donovan Rossa)
19. Bart Daly (Newmarket)
20. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)
21. Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)
22. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
23. Sean Kiely (Ballincollig)
24. Dan MacEoin (Ilen Rovers)
25. Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel)
26. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)


Share this article