No changes on Cork senior hurling team for Clare clash

July 9th, 2015 12:04 PM

By Southern Star Team

Cork Bainisteoir Jimmy Barry Murphy pic George Hatchell

Share this article

THERE are no changes on the Cork senior hurling team for Saturday’s All-Ireland SHC round two qualifier against Clare in Thurles, at 7pm.

Jimmy Barry-Murphy goes with the same starting 15 that defeated Wexford last weekend, while Shane O’Neill, Luke O’Farrell and Patrick Collins have been named on the bench.

Cork team v Clare: Anthony Nash (Kanturk); Damien Cahalane (St. Finbarr’s), Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers), Brian Murphy (Bride Rovers); Aidan Walsh (Kanturk), Mark Ellis (Millstreet), Cormac Murphy (Mallow); Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields), Bill Cooper (Youghal); Conor Lehane (Midleton), Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown), Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr); Alan Cadogan (Douglas), Seamus Harnedy (St. Ita’s), Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers).

Subs: Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig), Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown), William Kearney (Sarsfields), Killian Burke (Midleton), Aidan Ryan (Midleton), Rob O’Shea (Carrigaline), Stephen Moylan (Douglas), Paudie O’Sullivan (Cloyne), Luke O’Farrell (Midleton), Jamie Coughlan (Newtownshandrum), Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.