Huge West Cork presence on Cork minor football team

May 11th, 2015 11:22 AM

By Southern Star Team

Dual star: Clonakilty's David Lowney bursts past Newcestown's Greg Murphy to fire in a late goal during the Clona Milk U21 A football championship semi-final last month.

Share this article

FOUR Clonakilty players have been named on the Cork minor team that will take on Kerry in Wednesday’s Munster MFC semi-final in Tralee, at 7.30pm.

Mark White, Tiarnan O’Connell, David Lowney and Sean McEvoy have all been included in the starting team, as have Ilen Rovers’ duo Tom Bushe and Stephen Leonard, and Ronan Walsh from Castlehaven.

Cork team v Kerry: Mark White (Clonakilty); Kevin Dwyer (Macroom), Tiarnan O’Connell (Clonakilty), Sean Powter (Douglas); Tom Bushe (Ilen Rovers), Ronan Walsh (Castlehaven), Seamus Madigan (Buttevant); Eoin O’Brien (Douglas), Daniel O’Duinnin (Cill na Matra); David Lowney (Clonakilty), Shane Kingston (Douglas), Sean McEvoy (Clonakilty); Stephen Leonard (Ilen Rovers), Gary Murphy (Castletownbere), Stephen Sherlock (St. Finbarrs).

Subs: Chris Kelly (Éire Óg), Cathal O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Nathan Walsh (Douglas), Conor Hughes (Canovee), Conor Dennehy (St Finbarrs), Evan Ryle (Carrigaline), Shane O’Neill (Killdorrey), Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree), Edward Leahy (Aghada).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.