Five changes on Cork football team for All-Ireland qualifier with Mayo

July 21st, 2017 9:28 PM

By Southern Star Team

Mark Collins in action for Cork against Kerry in the Munster final.

Share this article


PEADAR Healy has made five changes to his Cork team for Saturday's
must-win All-Ireland SFC qualifier against Mayo in the Gaelic Grounds,
Limerick, at 5pm (live on Sky Sports).

From the team that started in the Munster final loss to Kerry, Healy has
shaken up the county's misfiring attack with Colm O'Driscoll, Barry O'Driscoll, John O'Rourke and
Donncha O'Connor all coming into the side, in place of Ruairi Deane, Kevin O'Driscoll,
Luke Connolly and Niall Coakley.

There is one change in defence as Eoin Cadogan comes in at full back with Kevin Crowley being named
on the bench.

Cork team v Mayo

1. Ken O'Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. James Loughrey (Mallow)

3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

4. Jamie O'Sullivan (Bishopstown)
5. Sean Powter (Douglas)

6. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)

7. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

8. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr's)

10. Colm O'Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

12. John O'Rourke (Carbery Rangers)

13. Barry O'Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

14. Donncha O'Connor (Ballydesmond)

15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)


16. Ryan Price (O'Donovan Rossa)

17. Alan O'Connor (St Colum's)
18. Colm O'Neill (Ballyclough)
19. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)
20. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

21. Kevin O'Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
22. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
23. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
24. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
25. Sean White (Clonakilty)
26. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.