Southern Star Ltd. logo

Andrew O'Sullivan back in Cork colours for McGrath Cup clash

January 7th, 2016 10:32 PM

By Kieran McCarthy

Andrew O'Sullivan back in Cork colours for McGrath Cup clash Image
Andrew O'Sullivan in action for Castletownbere.

Share this article

Five changes on Cork team for trip to Waterford this Sunday

ANDREW O’Sullivan will make his return to Cork football colours this Sunday in the county’s McGrath Cup clash away to Waterford in Dungarvan at 2pm.

The addition of the Castletownbere clubman is one of five changes on the Cork team from last weekend’s Group B win against Limerick. Also coming in are goalkeeper Brendan O’Connell, defenders James Loughrey (Mallow) and Bart Daly (Newmarket), and Castlehaven’s Mark Collins in attack.

Ian Maguire and Ruairi Deane have again been selected in midfield, while O’Donovan Rossa’s Mark Collins gets another chance to shine at wing back, and Ilen Rovers’ Dan MacEoin is against selected in the full-forward line.

Cork team v Waterford: Brendan O’Connell (Glanmire); Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh), Tomas Clancy (Fermoy), Jamie Davis (Douglas); Mark Collins (O’Donovan Rossa), James Loughrey (Mallow), Bart Daly (Newmarket); Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs), Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues); Andrew O’Sullivan (Castletownbere), Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers), Mark Collins (Castlehaven); Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers), Daniel Goulding (Eire Og), Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel).

Subs: Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers), Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown), Lorcan Harrington (Castletownbere), Alan O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael), Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig), Brian Coughlan (Kinsale), Brian Hurley (Castlehaven).

Share this article

Related content