Alan O'Connor starts for Cork footballers as Peadar Healy makes four changes

July 8th, 2016 8:10 PM

By Southern Star Team

He's back: Alan O'Connor.

Share this article


ST Colum’s Alan O’Connor has been handed a starting place in midfield for Cork’s All-Ireland SFC Round 2B qualifier against Limerick in Thurles on Saturday.

O’Connor has suffered with injury of late and missed the Munster SFC loss to Tipperary but he did come through a full game with his club in the South West JAFC recently, and has now been named to start in midfield alongside Ian Maguire.

In other changes Noel Galvin comes in at corner back, Luke Connolly starts in the full forward line, as does Peter Kelleher with the injured Brian Hurley, Conor Dorman and John O’Rourke all making way.


Cork Senior Football Team

Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)

Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)

Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
James Loughrey (Mallow)
Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

Alan O’Connor (St Colum's) 
Ian Maguire (St Finbarr's)

Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) 

Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
Peter Kelleher  (Kilmichael)
Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers) 

Subs: Micheal Martin (Nemo Rangers), Daniel Goulding (Eire Og), John McLoughlin (Kanturk), John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers), Michael Hurley (Castlehaven), Niall Coakley (St Jude's), Paddy Kelly (Ballincollig), Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues), Sean Powter (Douglas), Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Tom Clancy (Clonakilty).

Share this article

Related content


to our mailing list for the latest news and sport:

Thank You!

You have successfully been subscribed to SouthernStar newsletter!

Form submitting... Thank you for waiting.